PLANETARIUM Seriously exciting supergroup


The seriously exciting supergroup made up of Sufjan Stevens, Bryce Dessner (guitarist from The National), composer Nico Muhly and producer James McAlister are set to release their debut album Planetarium on Friday, June 9. Check out the otherworldly electronics of first single Saturn below.

The album brings together Stevens vocals, beats from McAlister, guitar from Dessner and instrumental components from Muhly. After working through ideas the project was put on hold for a few years to pursue other avenues; the quartet returned to the original material in 2016.

Saturn is now available, accompanied by the official music video, which will give listeners a glimpse of the album to come.

For more information check out the Remote Control Record website and stay tuned for more info on the albumss progress and possibly (we hope) any tour announcements.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Are you human? *