Live Reviews


Live Reviews

Lorde - Photo by Cole Maguire

Lorde @ Challenge Stadium, Saturday, July 5, 2014

Safia Challenge Stadium Saturday, July 5, 2014 Lorde’s fans are a fervent lot but have […]

July 7, 2014 ×

Live Reviews

SASKWATCH

SASKWATCH

Foam/Jim Lawrie Mojos Bar Sunday, June 27, 2014 There was a distinct air of throwback […]

July 4, 2014 ×

Live Reviews

Circo

Circo

Claremont Showgrounds Saturday, June 28, 2014 The last few years have seen the demise of […]

July 1, 2014 ×

Live Reviews

The Supersuckers

The Supersuckers

Chainsaw Hookers/Legs Electric Astor Theatre Wednesday, June 25, 2014   Self-proclaimed – and rightly so, […]

July 1, 2014 ×

Live Reviews

Bayou

BAYOU

Jupiter Zeus/Wizard Sleeve YaYa’s Saturday, June 21, 2014 Early Saturday night and we hit the […]

June 26, 2014 ×

Live Reviews

Finntroll - Photo by Denis Radacic

FINNTROLL

Wrath Of Fenrir/Red Descending Amplifier Bar Sunday, June 22, 2014 Described as “St. Patrick’s Day […]

June 26, 2014 ×

Live Reviews

Earth

Earth

Craig McElhinney And Chris Cobilis/Rachael Dease The Rosemount Hotel Wednesday, June 18, 2014 For over […]

June 24, 2014 ×

Live Reviews

The Meaning Of - Photo by JF Foto

The Meaning Of @ Amplifier, Friday, June 20

The Georgians/This Other Eden/Opia/The Meaning Of Amplifier Bar Friday, June 20, 2014 Fresh from their […]

June 23, 2014 ×

Live Reviews

Carcass

Carcass

Earth Rot Amplifier Thursday, June 12, 2014 Six years have passed since Carcass tore the […]

June 18, 2014 ×

Live Reviews

Velvet Acid Christ

Velvet Acid Christ

DJ Liam/Cyberstruct/Black Lung/Velvet Acid Christ The Bakery Saturday, June 14, 2014 The Bakery seems to […]

June 18, 2014 ×

Live Reviews

Dune Rats Pic by Daniel Craig

Dune Rats @ Amplifier Bar, June 13, 2014

Doctopus/Gunns Amplifier Bar Friday, June 13, 2014 Amplifier Bar was throbbing in anticipation of a […]

June 18, 2014 ×

Live Reviews

TLC

TLC

Nylon/ DJ Karl Blue Metro City Friday, June 13, 2014 Would you call this a […]

June 16, 2014 ×

Live Reviews

The Strychnine Cowboys

The Strychnine Cowboys

Deville’s Pad Friday, June 6, 2014 The Strychnine Cowboys made their debut appearance at Deville’s […]

June 12, 2014 ×

Live Reviews

Dead Letter Circus

Dead Letter Circus

Like Thieves/OPIA The Rosemount Hotel Sunday, June 8, 2014 Despite the winter sprinkle, Brisbane progressive […]

June 12, 2014 ×

Live Reviews

La Dispute Photo by Rachael Barrett

La Dispute

The Love Junkies/Balance And Composure The Rosemount Hotel Saturday, June 7, 2014 The Love Junkies […]

June 9, 2014 ×